Too many journal tasks may seem annoying to some people, and now you will learn what to do to make the journal look better.
Getting rid of Quest is simple:
- Step 1: Open the task log by pressing the "J" key on your keyboard.
- Step 2: Find a task and look to the right. The Reset button is located just below the Pin button. Click on it and you will see a confirmation window in which you will have to confirm the action.
- Step 3: Confirm your decision. That's all.
Note: all of your previous progress in that mission will disappear after you leave a quest. But you can take it again and do it all over again. To resume the mission, go to the quest giver. It will be standing in the same place where it was before. Talk to him and resume the mission.
This feature can be very useful if you understand that a task is not for you and you don't want to complete it.